2014 IN RETROSPECT

Posted: December 31, 2014 by myTHOUGHTStoSCREEN in HOLIDAYS
Tags: , ,

Hawaii-Minion-wallpaper-HD-Happy-New-Year-2015

Good bye 2014!!!!! Turn up my people 2014 will be gone in a few hours!!!! and I’m super excited about this, 2015 will be a “life-defining” year for me; masters and a lot of programs already planned out. First, I did a guest post on Madam Esther’s blog today READ HERE. The plan was to do a photo re-cap of 2014 but I realized the pictures were just too many. So, instead I’m just going to go over the high points of the year for me.

Here goes….

January 2014 wasn’t the best of months. Too many lows. On the 25th I woke up and decided to chop off my hair. Best decision I made in that month though!!!

January 6th Vs January 26th

The highest point of February for me was Jide’s wedding!!!!

picmix-14.449

March still remains one of my favourite months in 2014!!! Ese’s wedding and the photoshoot with Aunty Christabel of Kristabel makeovers were the highlights of March. But that wasn’t just it, I found some sort of inner joy in that month that I can’t really explain.

PhotoGrid_1420033526090

PhotoGrid_1420032219344PhotoGrid_1394887842032

June was packed mehnnn, service year finally came to an end. I clocked 21 (I finally became an actual adult) and the highest point being my genius kid sister’s convocation (Covenant University’s best graduating student College of Engineering at 19).

IMG_20140608_222411

IMG_00002491

PhotoGrid_1420033750288

Work started in July and in August I went on my first ever boat abi yatch ride as part of a site inspection.

IMG_00003907_edit

In September came Esther’s wedding, I also started writing again and Lionel Messi hit 400 career goals (Ermmm yes it was a high point for me)!!!!

picmix-37.477

Then came my cousin’s convocation in November; another genius (Bells University best graduating student College of Engineering). Also my long awaited convocation (after 2 years).

Peter Obazele_250039

PhotoGrid_1420043149328

IMG_20141123_100403

And there came December, highlight of this month for me is the fact that I, my family, my friends, my well wishers, and you reading this got to see the end of this year.

2014 wasn’t a perfect year, who says 2015 will be, we just have to hope for the best and trust in God as always. I wish you a blessed and prosperous 2015, God will give you a pleasant surprise in the new year, He’ll do something only He can do in your life. And most importantly at the end of 2015 we’ll have enough reasons to give glory to God.

Happy New Year from My Thoughts to Screen Blog and Yours Truly Ame Uwoghiren.

UNTIL NEXT TIME….. (P.S I’M STILL WAITING FOR MY GIFTS)!!!! XOXO

Comments
  1. Esther says:

    Happy new year to you too… Looking forward to more of you in 2015

    Like

  2. Amaka says:

    Happy new year.

    Like

  3. Clara Affun says:

    Wow, so many highlights! Congratulations on all the graduations and stuff. Wishing you a fantastic 2015.

    Have a lovely week.
    X

    Like

I'D LIKE TO KNOW WHAT YOU THOUGHT OF THIS POST....

