WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Posted: January 29, 2015 by myTHOUGHTStoSCREEN in RANDOM THOUGHTS, RELATIONSHIPS
Tags: , , , ,

Imelda_802603

GIRLS, WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOUR PARTNER (BOYFRIEND, BOO, LOVER, HUSBAND etc) CAME TO PICK YOU UP WITH HIS FEMALE FRIEND, YOU GET TO THE CAR AND SHE’S STILL SITTING IN FRONT?

I’ve had it in mind to post this for a while now, too many things on my mind mennn. Seeing as It crossed my mind again just now, i finally decided to.

A very long time ago, someone asked me a similar question, and my reply was “it doesn’t matter jare, front seat or back seat it’s all the same, nor be the same motor” (I was still a child then sha! shallow thinker!). When I saw this picture some weeks back, my response wasn’t the same at all!!! The first thing that came to heart was “Ehn!!!! I will first slap the boyfriend” (No, I’m not violent).

Let me break it down; as kids I and my siblings used to do the “whoever gets to the car first sits in front” thing. And every single time, we’d almost end up fighting. Then my father or mother would come and say “the front seat is for the senior”. Then we’d all fall in line. Over time, I came to realise it wasn’t just about seniority, it was mainly about “RESPECT”.

I applied the same logic here when analysing this issue. It’s all about respect. If my partner comes to pick me up with “his female friend”, and “his female friend” is still in the front seat when I get there;

First, I’ll take it as a very big sign of disrespect. Then again, maybe it skipped his mind.

Secondly, I’ll gladly without saying a word open the front door and wait for “his female friend” to step out and move to the back. One of two things will happen; she’ll either gently step out immediately, or look at my partner first.

Thirdly, if she steps out, fine, if she looks at my partner first, I’ll gladly close the door, go over to the driver’s seat ask the man in question to step out and I’ll kindly take over the wheels. If he doesn’t, I’m sha not entering that car that day!!   O pa ri *in my yoruba accent* (No! I don’t like drama, I’m not a drama queen)

I meannnn like my parents taught me “the senior stays in front”. So, Driver’s seat o, Front passengers’ seat o, all na front.

My point is, it’s less about ‘the seat’ and more about RESPECT.

Girls/Females what would you do in this situation, Men/Males I want your opinions too, Hermaphrodites you aren’t left out either. Let me know what you think in the comment section.

Then again, ladies, what if it was a guy in the front seat?

P.S: After trying several Red velvet cake recipes, I finally got it right today (maybe that’s why i even found the inner strength to post). Anddd i decided to try the “oreo cookies and buttercream icing”!!! While I was baking, voices in my head kept yelling “Ame you’ll get fatter, eventually burst and die”… But who cares??? I’ll start myself on a weight loss diet once I finish the cake. That’s if i don’t find another set of recipes to obsess over.

DO NOT LEAVE WITHOUT DROPPING YOUR COMMENTS!!!

ALSO, DO JOIN THE MY THOUGHTS TO SCREEN BBM CHANNEL

IMG_20141226_101842_edit_edit

UNTIL NEXT TIME…. FELLAS BIKO DON’T GO AND PICK UP YOUR GIRLFRIEND WITH “YOUR FEMALE FRIEND” IN THE CAR GIVE YOUR FRIEND TAXI FARE…… XOXO….

Comments
  1. anonymous says:

    What if you’re the friend in question?

    Like

  2. hiya Mami….so quick suggestion eh…whenever you share your posts eh, don’t share them privately cuz I don’t get to see them eh…. I have seen this question on Esther’s IG page… Just like I said to her, I would open the passengers door and tell the lady this, ‘you are in my DESIGNATED seat’ lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gabosky says:

    Personally, I’ll explain politely to the lady am carrying in the front to kindly move backwards so that my ‘speciale’ will occupy her position. I won’t want my girl to confront my visitor harshly,that would be disrespectful enough to my persona… Infact, as a gentleman I’d have reserved her seat before getting to where she is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. corrine147 says:

    Well as the well known Jamaican boy I’d say this. U are right! It’s less about the seat and more about respect. If the female in question is not his mother or ‘elder’ sister then she’s coming down or I’m not entering the car. It is my designated seat!🙅

    Liked by 1 person

  5. corrine147 says:

    Well it’s me le Jamaican boy! Let me say this woman! Thou art right! It’s less about the seat and more(way much more) about respect. If the woman on front isn’t his elder sister, mother, great grandmother, great great grandmother then Hell no! She has absolutely no right to be there! It is my designated seat. If your man Dnt say nothing about it….u need to recheck his perception of u in his life. 🙅🙅

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Esther says:

    Well since I’m not a drama queen, I’ll simply wait for LeBoo to tell his friend to fly to the back that’s if she didn’t have the sense n brain to before. I’m sure the daggers from my big eyes will say enough. If after 5 mins nothing happens, I’m going to flip my very long Indian donor weave n take a cab right there in their presence. But for the safety of the country, I’m taking that girl out…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. vik says:

    If twas a girl in front of course id tell her hand in case she dsnt know dat m goin to pick madam so she nids to move to d back wen madam comes….if twas a guy well…madam shld kindly sit at d back biko.

    Like

  8. Amaka says:

    I’ll post the same thing I said on Esther’s ig; I’ll simply walk away and as I’m walking away, walahi I’m walking out of his life because if he doesn’t have the sense to know that three is a crowd, then he needs a brain transplant. End of story

    Like

I'D LIKE TO KNOW WHAT YOU THOUGHT OF THIS POST....

