BE KIND….

Posted: February 19, 2015 by myTHOUGHTStoSCREEN in LIFE LESSONS, RANDOM FACTS, RANDOM THOUGHTS
Tags:

2a0523d635f78cad143a5fa77591e29a

Hello beautiful people, so this post is supposed to serve as a reminder to something we already know, but often forget. You know how it has been said overtime that it is imperative to treat everyone we meet well because we never know what they are passing through; It still hasn’t changed. That girl who smiles at you every day and always has the heaviest of makeup on is going through something unimaginable. But she tries everything in her power to not look like what she’s going through because if she did…….

I was chatting with a friend, and she kept lamenting about some challenges she was currently facing. I told her I would take everything she was going through over what I was passing through. “What could you possibly be passing through; you have everything all of us are struggling for. You are not job hunting, you have started your masters and your parents are even there to support you.” She said. I laughed, and told her just one of my burdens and she was speechless. She called me up immediately and gave a few words of encouragement. Then she said “You are always normal and funny there’s no way I could have imagined”. I told her, I had already put every single one of my burdens in God’s hands and worrying would only be a waste of time and besides looking like what I’m passing through won’t change the situation one bit.

Every single person you meet is carrying one burden or the other, some lighter than others, but most times we overlook this fact and draw our conclusions about them based on what we see. Never assume a person has it all going well by what you see, trust me you’d be shocked to know what that girl who smiles 24/7 has on her plate. Finally, we don’t have to see/know what people are going through to treat them right. So, “be kind, for everyone you meet is carrying a great burden/ fighting a hard battle” – Plato/ Philo / Ian Maclaren.

UNTIL NEXT TIME…. BE KIND TO EVERY SINGLE PERSON YOU MEET…

Also, I would like to say a big thank you to everyone who participated in the giveaway, I know everyone has gotten their airtime except Mr/Miss/Mrs Anonymous. Kindly respond to the email sent to you. Thanks.

Comments
  1. Gabosky says:

    ‘As our faces are different,so are our challenges’. Being nice is somehow relative. Most persons might interprete it wrongly. I remember helping a lady that appears stranded sometime ago; instead of her showing appreciation,she was asking if I want to ‘sleep’ with her,because she believes guys hardly help without demanding for ‘something’ in return. That notwithstanding,I will never nest on my oars! I still help those I can and those I can’t ,I won’t compound their problems either…. Nice post Ame!

    Like

  2. Pirouette says:

    This is as apt as it gets. We’re always quick to pass judgment on others, not caring what they could be going through! The rule of ‘do unto others…’ seem to be long forgotten. The best part about being kind is that it costs absolutely nothing, instead there’s a lot we stand to gain. Beautiful post love!

    Like

  3. anonymous says:

    Well spoken. Got your email, I’m just glad I was one of the winners. But frankly you don’t need to send the recharge card, I appreciate the gesture tho. Let this be my little way of supporting you through whatever it is you’re going through. God bless you.

    Like

  4. Life is more often than not more than meets the eye. This post should serve as an eye opener to most people.

    Being kind to people may be hard at times, but we should learn to be nice to people.

    Michael Bolton’s Lean on Me should be a reference point!
    God bless you, Ame.

    Like

I'D LIKE TO KNOW WHAT YOU THOUGHT OF THIS POST....

